Fortune International Properties Limited

Malaysia Properties

Thailand Projects

Malaysia Properties Market

Malaysia Housing Price Index

Malaysia properties prices has risen for 19 years

According to Malaysia's government statistics 2017, Malaysia's real estate prices have been rising for the past 19 years. Before 2010, the year-on-year increase was 4-5%. After 2010, Greater Kuala Lumpur project stimulated the growth of property prices in Kuala Lumpur by double, making overseas investors pay attention to real estate market in Kuala Lumpur.

Source:Government National Property Information Centre (NAPIC)

Malaysia Housing Price Index

Kuala Lumpur outperformed the big ones, rising to double digits

According to Malaysia's government statistics 2017, the Kuala Lumpur property price index outperformed other states, with an average increase of 10.66% in eight years. It can be seen that the Kuala Lumpur real estate is definitely worth investing in Malaysian real estate.。

Source:Government National Property Information Centre (NAPIC)

Kuala Lumpur Development

Greater Kuala Lumpur Project

Greater Kuala Lumpur Project

In 2010, the Malaysian government announced the economic transformation, turning Kuala Lumpur into a financial center, improving the railway network, adding new subway lines, and building a new high-speed rail to attract investment from multinational companies, increasing the income of the public, increasing employment opportunities and increasing the population. After the 2010 plan was announced, it stimulated the price increase of Kuala Lumpur to double.

Malaysia Real Estate

Tun Razak International Financial Center

Kuala Lumpur has built the Tun Razak International Financial Center with an investment of 80 billion. It is the fifteenth high landmark building in the world and is texpected to be completed this year. In order to attract foreign investment, a 10-year tax exemption has been implemented. HSBC, Prudential and other large international organizations have announced their presence. This financial center will become a new landmark in Kuala Lumpur as a symbol of economic transformation and development of financial centre.

Malaysia's MRT

Malaysia's MRT

In 2017 and 2022, the two new MRT lines will be opened to traffic. The two MRT lines run through the entire Kuala Lumpur city centre, with the future financial centre TRX as the interchange station. The Twin Towers, Bukit Bintang business district and Bandar Malaysia (High-speed Railway Terminus to Singapore) are all within 3 MRT station.

Singapore High-speed Railway

KL to Singapore High-speed Railway

A high-speed railway connecting Kuala Lumpur and Singapore will be constructed. In addition to connecting Kuala Lumpur and Singapore, the high-speed rail will also set up a stopover in Putrajaya, Negeri Sembilan, Malacca and Johor. Passengers take the high-speed train to and from Kuala Lumpur and Singapore in just one hour and 30 minutes. By then, the round-trip time between the two places will be greatly shortened, and the economic development of the two places will be promoted.

Things you need to know when buying properties in Malaysia

Malaysia Properties

Freehold Properties

Malaysia is a country where foreigners can have freehold ownership of the land in the country. In some countries, the ownership and land rights are more complicated. For example, in Vietnam, Cambodia, etc., the owner's title is limited to buildings on the ground. Does not include land. Freehold property is generally about 20% more expensive than the leasehold property. The advantage is that it can be passed down from generation to generation without recurring restrictions, and refinancing is not limited to the term.

Buyings house in Malaysia

The Law in Malaysia

Malaysia is a former British colony. The law uses the same British common law system as Hong Kong. Malaysia has its unique advantages compared to other emerging markets in Southeast Asia. To protect the purchase of uncompleted flats, the Government has enacted a series of legislation, including requiring developers to collect payments at the progress of the project, requiring the developer to pay a total of 3% of the project price as a deposit, restricting and supervising the developer's trust account. Investors can buy buildings in Malaysia with peace of mind.

Investing in Malaysia

Invest in downtown area

When buying a Malaysian property, you need to pay great attention to the location of the property. You must pay attention to whether the location is a Chinese area. The properties in the Malay District are generally about half price of the Chinese area. The rental and appreciation space is very limited, and the security is much worse than that of the Chinese area. If you don't know much about the local area, you can choose real estate in downtown area, such as the Golden Triangle (Kuala Lumpur Tower, KLCC Twin Towers and the TRX Financial Center), which is the most central area in Kuala Lumpur, and the risk is relatively small for investors.

Malaysia Properties

Procedure for buying a house

The investment procedure for buying houses in Malaysia is very simple. The foreign investment in Kuala Lumpur has a threshold of RM1 million (for a single unit). If the buyer decides to purchase the unit, it usually needs to make a deposit of about RM100. The developer will arrange the contract signing within two weeks. Signing is usually done under the witness of a local lawyer (videoconference or in person) or at the Malaysian Embassy. The general construction period is about 4-5 years. Since the payment is made according to the progress of the project, the first 10% will be paid when signing the contract. The remaining amount will be notified to the buyer after the developer has completed the progress and is verified by qualified persons.

Buying Properties in Malaysia

Mortgage

If you want to buy a property in Malaysia, the buyer can apply for a mortgage at a local bank in Malaysia, and foreigners can get a mortgage loan of 50-60 percent. If you apply for MM2H, the loan amount can reach 70-80 percent.

Buying a Malaysian Properties

Malaysia My Second Home Program(MM2H)

With a population of 43% Chinese in Kuala Lumpur, there is no barrier to communication in Cantonese, Putonghua and English, attracting many Hong Kong people to move to the area. The Malaysia My Second Home Program (MM2H) is a 10-year long-term visa-free settlement plan. Applicants who have successfully applied for 10 years can settle in Malaysia for a long time. There is no limit on the number of days of stay. Moreover, if one person applies for the whole family, the applicant can bring the spouse, the children under the age of 21 and the parents over the age of 65 to live in Malaysia. After ten years, the Malaysian government guarantees a permanent renewal.

Contact Us

  • Fortune International Properties Limited
  • 301-2 3/F, Laford Centre, No. 838 Lai Chi Kok Road, Kowloon, Hong Kong (MTR Exit D2,Cheung Yee Street entrance)
  • info@fortuneproperties.com.hk
  • https://www.fortuneproperties.com.hk

Please verify that you are not a robot.

Fortune International Properties Limited

恒富国际物业有限公司

马来西亚地产

泰国项目

马来西亚楼巿楼据

马来西亚楼价指数

马来西亚楼巿连升19年

根据马来西亚2017年政府统计,马来西亚楼盘楼价过去19年一直上升。 2010年前按年升幅4-5%,2010年后大吉隆坡计划刺激吉隆坡楼盘楼价升幅增长达2倍,令海外投资者开始留意在吉隆坡楼盘。

资料来源:Government National Property Information Centre (NAPIC)

吉隆坡楼价指数

吉隆坡跑赢大巿,升幅达双位数字

根据马来西亚2017年政府统计,吉隆坡楼价指数跑赢其他州份,8年平均升幅达10.66%,升副稳定。可见吉隆坡楼盘在马来西亚楼盘中绝对值得投资。

资料来源:Government National Property Information Centre (NAPIC)

吉隆坡发展

马来西亚大吉隆坡计划

马来西亚大吉隆坡计划

2010年马来西亚政府宣布经济转型,把吉隆坡打造成金融中心,完善铁路网络,新增地铁线,更兴建隆新高铁拉拢跨国公司投资,提升巿民收入,增加就业机会,增加人口,于2012年更获得全球最佳华人移居国家第6名。 2010计划宣布后,刺激吉隆坡楼价升幅增长一倍。

马来西亚房地产

TRX敦拉萨国际金融中心

吉隆坡以800亿兴建TRX敦拉萨国际金融中心,它是全球第十五高标志大厦,预计今年完成。为了吸引外资,实行免10年税,汇丰银行,英国保诚等多间大型国际机构已宣布进驻。此金融中心将成为吉隆坡的新地标,作为经济转型发展金融市场的标志。

马来西亚地铁

马来西亚地铁线

2017 及2022 年两条新地铁线分别启用通车,两条地铁线贯穿整个吉隆坡巿中心,以未来的金融中心TRX为交汇站,三个站内可前往双子塔、武吉免登商圈、未来的大马城(隆新高铁总站),所以不用担心在马来西亚买楼会有交通不便的情况。

马来西亚隆新高铁

马来西亚隆新高铁

隆新高铁是一条连接马来西亚首都吉隆坡和新加坡的高速铁路。这条高铁除了连接吉隆坡和新加坡,也将在布城、森美兰州、马六甲州和柔佛州设立中途站。乘客乘搭高铁来往吉隆坡和新加坡,只需1小时30分钟,届时两地往返的时间将大大缩短,促进两地经济发展。

马来西亚买楼需知

马来西亚地产

永久业权

马来西亚的房地产是少有外国人可以在该国拥有永久业权的国家,有些国家的业权及地权关系较复杂,如越南、柬埔寨等国家等,业主的业权仅限于地面上的建筑物,并不包括土地。永久业权的物业一般比租赁地的物业贵大约两成,其好处是不受年期限制可世代相传,并且再融资也不会受限于年期。

吉隆坡置业

法律优势

马来西亚为前英国植民地,法律跟香港一样使用英国制度,相比其他东南亚新兴巿场来说马来西亚拥有其独有优势。为保障楼花买家,政府制定了一连串的法例,包括规定发展商以工程进度收款、规定发展商缴交3%项目总价作押金、限制及监管发展商的信托户口的资金进出等,令投资者可以安心在马来西亚买楼。

馬來西亞物業投資

投资巿中心区域

购买马来西亚物业时需要非常注意该物业的地段,必须留意该地段是否华人区域。马拉区的物业一般来说比华人区的价格大约折让一半,其出租和升值空间都非常有限,而且治安也会比华人区差非常多。如果对当地并不是十分了解,可选择吉隆坡楼盘,如金三角地段(吉隆坡塔、双子塔和TRX金融中心中间的地段),该地段为吉隆坡最中心区域,对投资者来说风险相对上较少。

馬來西亞物業

投资程序

马来西亚买楼的投资程序也很轻松,外国投资吉隆坡物业设有100万马币的门槛(以单一单位计算)。如买家决定购买单位,一般需要下约马币100元的订金,发展商会在大约两星期内安排签约。签约一般会在当地律师的见证下(视像会议或亲身)或于马来西亚大使馆进行。一般楼花工期约4-5年,因当地是按工程进度缴款,签约时需要付10%首期,其余款项在发展商完成进度并由合格人士检定后将通知买家缴付。

买马来西亚楼

按揭

如果想在马来西亚买楼,买家可于马来西亚当地银行申请按揭,外国人可获批5-6成的按揭贷款。如果申请了第二家园计划,其贷款额可达7-8成。

马来西亚置业

马来西亚第二家园计划

吉隆坡的人口中占有43%华人,以广东话、普通话及英语基本沟通没有任何障碍,吸引了不少的港人移居当地。 「马来西亚我的第二家园计划」(Malaysia My Second Home Program,MM2H)为一个十年免出入签证的长期定居计划,申请者如成功申请10年内可长期定居于大马,或有需要先到当地居住,当中没有任何日数逗留规限。而且一人申请全家受惠,申请人可带同配偶、21岁以下的子女及65岁以上的父母到当地居住,而十年过后大马政府更保证永久续期。

联络我们

  • 恒富国际物业有限公司
  • 香港长沙湾荔枝角道838号励丰中心301-302室(港铁D2出口,长义街入口)
  • info@fortuneproperties.com.hk
  • https://www.fortuneproperties.com.hk

Please verify that you are not a robot.